A Master of His Domain

A Declaration of My Views and Insight

A Quote to Ponder On Valentine’s Day

What does one woman see in another that a man cannot see? Tenderness.

-Sylvia Plath

(This also kind of reminds of Irving’s “The Broken Heart”)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Quote to Ponder On Valentine’s Day

  1. Hmm, I’ve never heard that quote before. It reminds me of the Broken Heart too. The gender generalizations do kind of bother me though- I mean, I’ve met guys who are some of the most sensitive people I’ve ever known. Maybe these types of quotes and stories are just idealizations of how men and women are “supposed” to be.

Leave a Reply

